About | Advertise | Email:

High schools

In South Africa there are 12 public holidays which are determined by the Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994) [PDF]. The Act determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday. Credit: Parent24 South African Public and School Holidays 2018 01 January New Year’s Day 21 March Human Rights Day 30 March